Marketing Tale of an Indie Author

What a great chronicle in the journey of an Indie Author. I think it’s valuable, not only for its readers, but for the writer herself. Reading it makes me realize one doesn’t know how far one has come unless the route is duly noted. It’s far too easy to minimize the successes and focus only on the frustrations. The path thus far of IL MOLO is noteworthy and its author is a brave and innovative traveler.

Theresa Nash

marketingMarketing takes time, it is not free, you have to be patient, and you have to be willing to take risks. This post chronicles the steps I’ve taken over the last six months. If you want to know more about any of my marketing efforts, drop me a comment and I’ll go into the gritty details.

My first novel, Il Molo, was published in March 2014. Writing it was fun and satisfying. Unfortunately, I had no idea of how to get it published. Then I learned about self publishing through CreateSpace and I was off. Fortunately I could rely on the valuable experience of my aunt, Rebecca Sloan, who had already gone the self publishing route for two of her books.

March 15, 2014 – I remember the elation I felt when CreateSpace informed me that Il Molo had been reviewed and was ready for publication. I hit the Publish…

View original post 871 more words

One thought on “Marketing Tale of an Indie Author

  1. Thanks for spreading the word. As I said on my Blog, I don’t think we indie author’s realize how far we’ve gone until we actually write it down. And the journey is far from over.

Leave a Reply

